Cambodia – Floating Villages 

Today we went to the floating village. It took about an hour to get there and we got into two groups and got in massive canoes. The canoe ride went down a river and went pass some houses on massive stilts, the village wasn’t really floating as there wasn’t much water in river. We stopped halfway at a restaurant that was floating on water.

Mathew Bruniges 

When I think about the week I have spent in Cambodia, I feel very lucky and fortunate. Each day I get to spend time with beautiful Cambodian children. They are very happy and loving, I love them so much. Being here makes me so grateful and appreciative of the life I live in Australia. 

-Hannah Fitzpatrick  

Leave a Reply

