Cambodia – Visit to New Hope 

Visiting the school we worked at 2 years ago made me realise how much of an impact we all made two years ago. I am so proud of what we all achieved and am hoping that we will be able to have the same outcome this year at our new school. My highlight of the day; possibly the whole trip was seeing all those young children grow up and improve on their English skills. To see kindy children in the kindy room we made was amazing! There was an increase in the amount of children that attend in the morning I believe this is due to there being more classrooms and teachers available. 

We finished the morning with the class Eryka and I chose to work with singing us a song “Take me to your heart” This song was sung to us last time and almost brings me to tears every time I hear it. I love those children so much and I can’t wait to come back in my own time.

Cortney Ellingham 

Leave a Reply

